<< Previous article
Rapid ATP-Biolumines...
Next article > >
COVID-19 Prevention ...

The Effect of β-Glucans on LAL Activity in Pre-treatment Water

: 20 Oct 2020 - 27 Oct 2020

Sector: Pharmaceutical

Type: Webinar


The efficacy of Recombinant Factor C for BET has been proven with multiple peer-reviewed papers comparing rFC with LAL, while non-peer-reviewed data has been circulating, reporting different rFC & LAL activity in pre-treatment deionized water.

In this FREE webinar series, experts demonstrate through simple experiments how activity with LAL in pre-treatment water (non-characterized) is due to more than just endotoxin.

Agenda:

  • Why pre-treatment water is an inappropriate matrix for BET comparison studies
  • The effect β-Glucans, along with Endotoxin, have on LAL activity, even with β-Glucan blocking buffers
  • Experiments demonstrating the impact of β-Glucan on LAL activity
  • Q & A forum

This free educational webinar will be run at numerous times and languages for your convenience. 
Select a date and register now!

 

English

20th October – 5pm CEST (Europe)| 10am EST | 7am PDT
Details & Registration 

21st October - 6pm CEST (Europe)| 1pm EST 10am PDT
Details & Registration

23rd October 2pm CEST (Europe)| 8am EST |5am PDT
Details & Registration

26th October 9pm CEST (Europe)| 3pm EST | 12pm PDT
Details & Registration
 

Spanish 

20th October – 3pm CEST(Europe)| 9am EST | 6am PDT
Details & Registration 
26th October 4pm CEST (Europe)| 10am EST | 7am PDT
Details & Registration

 

French

21st October 4pm CEST (Europe) | 9am EST |  6am PDT
Details & Registration
27th October 4pm CEST (Europe) | 10am EST | 7am PDT
Details & Registration

 

German

21st October - 9am CEST (Europe)
Details & Registration 

23rd October 9am CEST (Europe) 
Details & Registration

 

Italian

20th October  9am CEST (Europe)
Details & Registration

21th October  2pm CEST (Europe)
Details & Registration

 

Portuguese

20 October 7pm CEST (Europe)| 2pm BRT  
Details & Registration

<< Previous article
Rapid ATP-Biolumines...
Next article > >
COVID-19 Prevention ...




Get our eNewsletter

Get the latest microbiology news every week - straight to your inbox!

LATEST MICROBIOLOGY NEWS

MICROBIOLOGY EVENTS