<< Previous article
Medlab Middle East...
Next article > >
PDA 2021 Advanced Th...

Testing Biological Products for Endotoxin Content

: 22 Jun 2021

Sector: Pharmaceutical

Type: Webinar


For Americas and Europe:
5 PM CEST, 4 PM BST, 11 AM EDT, 8 AM PDT

For Europe and APAC:
9 AM CEST, 12:30 PM IST, 3 PM CST + SGT, 4 PM JST, 5 PM AEST
 

Overview
Biologic products come in many forms for many applications. There are classical biologics such as antiserum, anti-venoms, and vaccines. Newer applications include therapeutic monoclonal antibodies, cell therapies, and gene therapies. This presentation describes the various biologic medical products, their raw materials, their regulatory position, and testing each for the presence of contaminating endotoxin. Also covered is how to overcome testing interferences, and the special case of “Low Endotoxin Recovery” or LER, when testing certain biologic products.

Learn more and register

<< Previous article
Medlab Middle East...
Next article > >
PDA 2021 Advanced Th...