Next article > >
Controlling Parasite...

MES for the Future - Free Webinar

: 25 Jan 2022

Sector : Pharmaceutical

Type : Webinar


Lonza Bioscience Informatics and NNIT will host a free 60-minute webinar to discuss the key requirements of next-generation Manufacturing Execution Systems (MES) and how small- and medium-sized companies can overcome critical implementation challenges for accelerated pharma digitalization. Webinar attendees will also have the chance to engage with the expert presenters in a live Q&A session following the webinar.

As digital transformation of pharmaceutical manufacturing becomes critical for companies to ensure compliance and remain competitive, the requirement for a more agile and accelerated approach to implementation of MES is becoming clear. However, MES implementation projects have traditionally been viewed as complex, time and resource-intensive, and inaccessible to smaller organizations. In the case of cell and gene therapy (CGT) manufacturing, available systems often need extensive customization to accommodate inherent workflow complexities, further complicating deployment.

Lonza has extensive first-hand experience of the challenges facing organizations that have their sights on achieving pharma 4.0. NNIT has more than 15 years of experience in digital transformation for the pharmaceutical manufacturing and supply chain space, developing the renowned NNIT Accelerated Implementation Methodology for expedited MES deployment. In March 2021, the two companies partnered in a bid to overcome the time-consuming and costly nature of MES implementation across the industry.

During the webinar titled “MES for the Future,” Robert Lutskus, Director of Commercial Operations at Lonza Bioscience Informatics, and Thomas Halfmann, Global Head of Production & Laboratory at NNIT, will delve into:

  • Critical industry MES accessibility challenges for small-to-midsized companies and new modalities such as cell therapy
  • How to accelerate MES implementation to help companies more rapidly achieve their digitalization vision
  • The different approaches needed to support the effective digitalization of Quality and Manufacturing processes
  • NNIT’s Accelerated Implementation Methodology
  • The key requirements for a next-generation MES

You can find more information about the webinar on the registration pages for the Europe & APAC session and the Americas & Europe session.

Webinar: MES for the Future:
Speakers:

  • Robert Lutskus, Director Commercial Operations, Lonza Bioscience Informatics
  • Thomas Halfmann, Global Head Production & Laboratory, NNIT

Moderator:

  • Sinéad Cowman, Global Business Development & Marketing Manager, Lonza Bioscience Informatics

Tuesday, 25 January 2022

Session 1 (Europe & APAC):

  • 9 AM CET (Berlin)
  • 13.30 PM IST (New Delhi)
  • 4 PM CST (Beijing)
  • 4 PM SGT (Singapore)
  • 5 PM JST (Tokyo)
  • 7 PM AEST (Sydney)

Session 2 (Americas & Europe):

  • 11 AM EDT (New York)
  • 8 AM PDT (Los Angeles)
  • 4 PM GMT (London)
  • 5 PM CET (Berlin)

Find further information about Lonza’s MES expertise and offerings, and more information about the NNIT Accelerated Implementation Methodology or click on the Request Information button below.

 

Venue

Online event


Next article > >
Controlling Parasite...