Request a sample of IsoFast Hot Start Bst Colour Mix

ATCC Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) Panels - New!

ATCC has developed Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) Panels consisting of a wide variety of MRSA strains from both hospital- and community-acquired sources, and performed additional research on each strain to determine:

  • SCCmec type
  • PFGE type
  • Presence of the PVL gene
The first of two ATCC Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus Panels is now available for purchase as a single-unit:

ATCC SCCmec Type MRSA Panel (ATCC® MP-2™)- comprised of 7 Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) representing SCCmec types I, II, III, IV, V, VI and XI

ATCC Pulsed-Field Type MRSA Panel (ATCC® MP-3™) - coming soon!

These panels are useful for studying the genetic variation between MRSA SCCmec types, the in vitro evaluation of disinfectants and novel antibiotics, and establishing the performance characteristics of molecular-based assays. Custom DNA extraction for each strain is available upon request.

A full listing of all MRSA strains tested by ATCC is available here .

NOTE: This item is from our 'historic' database and may contain information which is not up to date.

Source : ATCC View Company Information

Posted on April 30, 2012