Puritan - Lean on us for your flu testing needs



Legionella and Legionellosis: New Regulations and Detection Methods - Webinar


2017, October 10 @ 17:00 - 18:00

Clinical, Water » Webinar


Per the memo released by CMS, of the Legionnaires disease “outbreaks in the United States occurring in 2000–2014, 19% of outbreaks were associated with long-term care facilities and 15% with hospitals. The rate of reported cases of legionellosis… has increased 286% in the US during 2000–2014.”

Due to this rapid occurrence in medical facilities in recent years, CMS has put forth a requirement for compliance, stating that all certified facilities must:

1. identify sources where possible Legionella growth can occur;

2. construct a water management program specific to the facility; and

3. institute testing protocols that reduce the risk of water contamination.

Along with this, CMS has directed facilities to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s guide for developing a water management program, which can be found here: www.cdc.gov/legionella/maintenance/wmp-toolkit.html

Please join EMLab P&K for the complimentary webinar:

Legionella and Legionellosis: New Regulations and Detection Methods” with Dr. Michael Berg
Tuesday, October 10th | 9 a.m. (PT), 11 a.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (ET)
Registration: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5078245470454326017


Venue

Internet - webinar

Organizer

EMLab P&K
Phone: +[1] 650 829 5800
Email: webinars@emlabpk.com
Visit organizer website



© 2001 - 2017 Rapid Test Methods Ltd • Please join us on Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn • RSS Feed